Don't you just hate it when some loser rips off your posts?
Beantown Bloggery discusses a new blog that is reprinting Boston-area blog posts without so much as a link back to the originating site - unless the site happens to be run by a news organization with lawyers and stuff.
The site is registered to some writer down in Jupiter, Fla. Somehow, it's not surprising that bloggers aren't the only people pissed at him.
Dude has comments enabled on his site; would be interesting to flood him with questions about why he's reposting other people's stuff (well, beyond the obvious: That he's hoping to make a few bucks off Google ads). I left my question on this post, which Bostonist readers might find somewhat familiar (and don't worry: I slapped a "nofollow" tag on that link so he doesn't get any Googlejuice).

Comments
I just did a quick glance
And it looks like the guy is scraping Hub Politics - which is also featured on the front page of Boston.com. He's also scraping content from the Boston Globe's Red Sox blog with no links for either.
I only read a few entries, 'cause I'm not Columbo or anything. But honestly.
www.thebigredblog.com
Adam's Comment Removed
Seems loser boy doesn't want his dirty secret exposed, eh?
There is a link to the google ads complaint form on the beantownbloggery post, where you can slam him for stealing content. GoogleAds will cut him off if they get the message.
GoogleAds complaint form
Complain Here about this guy stealing content - there is a check box for "this site is using content from other sites, possibly without permission".
Anyone want to compile a
Anyone want to compile a list of said plagarisms and the sites they belong to?
has someone told Bostonist yet?
Lots and lots of their posts were copied there.
Jon sent the dude a C&D
He told the guy to stop, and the guy cut the RSS feed, so Bostonist isn't showing up anymore (at least not what I see on the home page).
The site is still coming up for me. Sigh.
Comments are being moderated
I left one that just said "Who really wrote this item?". I don't think any comments are actually being put up and then deleted (not yet, anyway)
Yikes!!!!
Sure hope he's not scraping this blog!!
Man down
Site is currently killed for me.
Still coming up for me
Darn, you had me all excited there!
Not Coming Up For Me, Either
When I click the link, I get a "Firefox is having problems locating this site" message.
Suldog
http://jimsuldog.blogspot.com
I still see it
and I'm also using Firefox. What kind of a placeblog doesn't have an "About this blog" page?
Looks like he's removed blog posts
But is still "borrowing" Globe reports.
He also might be blocking specific IP addresses, because some folks can't get through to the site, while I can, which is how I know the above and where I saw this:
Not a native English-speaker
based on the grammar and spelling in that paragraph.
Meanwhile, what's with the totally whimsical tagging? The "apologize" post has these tags: Massachusetts, boston college, New England, Chelmsford, Sherborn, Hyannis, Medway, fenway park, Paul Pierce, Hanson, Southborough, Lincoln, Natick, Wayland, Boston
Not a native English-speaker
Just because you can't spell, that makes you a not a native? Hmmmm...nobody here has ever misspelled anything? Seems to me , he's trying to do the right thing.
"The right thing"
would be for him to apologize for ever creating his pseudo-blog in the first place, and then to remove it.
Noticed that too, that whole
Noticed that too, that whole blog is just phishing for add revenue.
You can deduct that from the tags and the stories, my guess is they're all stolen, we just don;t know from where yet. Admin is "admin" too, no name, and no way to comment...
Get google on this guy, the site is of no service, it's just plagiarizing to benefit.
Tags
Tags for his "Apology" post: Massachusetts, boston college, New England, Chelmsford, Sherborn, Hyannis, Medway, fenway park, Paul Pierce, Hanson, Southborough, Lincoln, Natick, Wayland, Boston.
OK.....
(Of course, Ron mentioned it before I did)